College Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

Mission

The CAFES Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee is a standing committee focused on diversity, equity and inclusion initiatives in the college. The committee serves as an advisory body to the Dean’s Office and develops diversity related goals, strategies for achieving those goals, and methods for measuring progress. 

The committee is comprised of staff and faculty that represent all of the college's nine departments.

Members

DEPARTMENT

MEMBER

CONTACT

Dean’s Office

Cath Kleier

Associate Dean, Student Success, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Committee Chair

ckleier@calpoly.edu

Dean’s Office

Shereen Langrana

Senior Manager of Personnel

slangran@calpoly.edu

Dean’s Office

AnnMarie Cornejo

Communications Specialist

ancornej@calpoly.edu

Agribusiness

Neal MacDougall

Professor

Committee co-chair

nmacdoug@calpoly.edu

 

Agricultural Education and Communication

Ammy

 

Animal Science

Siroj Pokharel

Assistant Professor


spokhare@calpoly.edu

 

Animal Science Mohammed Abo-Ismail
Assistant Professor
maboisma@calpoly.edu 

BioResource and Agricultural Engineering

Matt Haberland

Assistant Professor

mhaberla@calpoly.edu

 

Experience Industry Management

Pei Zhang

Assistant Professor

 

pzhang11@calpoly.edu

Food Science and Nutrition

Samir Amin

Associate Professor

 

samin02@calpoly.edu

 

Plant Sciences

Shashika Hewavitharana

Assistant Professor

 

shewavit@calpoly.edu

 

Natural Resources Management and Environmental Sciences

Seeta Sistla

Assistant Professor

ssistla@calpoly.edu

Wine and Viticulture

Shunping Ding

Assistant Professor

 

sding01@calpoly.edu

 

Wine and Viticulture

Adrienne Ferrara

Lecturer

alferrar@calpoly.edu

 

Kennedy Library Leyla Cabugos
CAFES Librarian 
lcabugos@calpoly.edu

 

Related Content