College Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

Mission

The CAFES Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee is a standing committee focused on diversity, equity and inclusion initiatives in the college. The committee serves as an advisory body to the Dean’s Office and develops diversity related goals, strategies for achieving those goals, and methods for measuring progress. 

The committee is comprised of staff and faculty that represent all of the college's nine departments.

Members

DEPARTMENT

MEMBER

CONTACT

Dean’s Office

Cath Kleier

Associate Dean, Student Success, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Committee Chair

ckleier@calpoly.edu

Dean’s Office

Ann De Lay

Faculty Fellow

Committee Co-Chair

adelay@calpoly.edu

 

Dean’s Office

Haley Marconett

Director of Communications and Strategic Initiatives

hmarcone@calpoly.edu

Dean’s Office

Shereen Langrana

Senior Manager of Personnel

slangran@calpoly.edu

Dean’s Office

Jacquie Wright

Administrative Coordinator

Jwrigh20@calpoly.edu

Agribusiness

Neal MacDougall

Associate Professor

nmacdoug@calpoly.edu

 

Agricultural Education and Communication

Erin Gorter

Lecturer

 


efthomps@calpoly.edu

 

Animal Science

Siroj Pokharel

Assistant Professor


spokhare@calpoly.edu

 

Animal Science Mohammed Abo-Ismail
Assistant Professor
maboisma@calpoly.edu 

BioResource and Agricultural Engineering

Greg Schwartz

Associate Professor

 

gschwa01@calpoly.edu

 

Experience Industry Management

Jerusha Greenwood

Interim Department Head

 

jbgreenw@calpoly.edu

 

Food Science and Nutrition

Samir Amin

Associate Professor

 

samin02@calpoly.edu

 

Food Science and Nutrition

Bree Hugins

Administrative Support Coordinator

 

ehugins@calpoly.edu

 

Horticulture and Crop Science

Ashraf Tubeileh

Assistant Professor

 

atubeile@calpoly.edu

 

Natural Resources Management and Environmental Sciences

Seeta Sistla

Assistant Professor

 

Natural Resources Management and Environmental Sciences

Espie Wilkinson

Department Coordinator

erwilkin@calpoly.edu

 

Wine and Viticulture

Federico Casassa

Associate Professor

 

lcasassa@calpoly.edu

 

Wine and Viticulture

Jean Dodson Peterson

Associate Professor

 

jdodsonp@calpoly.edu

 

Advising Center

Dianne Korth

Advisor

dkorth@calpoly.edu

 

CAFES ITS Jarrod Plevel
Technical Support Supervisor 
jplevel@calpoly.edu
Career Services Krista Burke
CAFES Career Services Representative
kburke02@calpoly.edu
Kennedy Library Leyla Cabugos
CAFES Librarian 
lcabugos@calpoly.edu
Strawberry Center Sarah Zukoff
Research Entomologist 
szukoff@calpoly.edu

Student Representatives

  • Kiara Benavides
  • Gissel Neri Corcoles 

Related Content