College Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

Mission

The CAFES Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee is a standing committee focused on diversity efforts and initiatives in the college. The committee serves as an advisory body to the Dean’s Office and develops diversity related goals, strategies for achieving those goals, and methods for measuring progress. 

The committee is comprised of faculty from all of the college's nine departments, staff, and undergraduate and graduate students.

Members

  Member                Department Contact
 

Ann De Lay

Committee Chair

CAFES Faculty Fellow  adelay@calpoly.edu
Samir Amin Food Science and Nutrition
Assoc. Professor  
samin02@calpoly.edu
Darin Bennett Animal Science
Asst. Professor  
dbenne06@calpoly.edu
  Angel Carrillo Student acarri26@calpoly.edu
  Federico Casassa Wine and Viticulture
Asst. Professor  
lcasassa@calpoly.edu
Richard Cavaletto Executive Associate Dean rcavalet@calpoly.edu
Cristina Connolly Agribusiness
Asst. Professor  
crconnol@calpoly.edu
  Jean Dodson Pedterson Wine and Viticulture Professor jdodsonp@calpoly.edu
  Erin Gorter Agricultural Education Staff efthomps@calpoly.edu
Jerusha Greenwood Experience Industry Management
Assoc. Professor  
jbgreenw@calpoly.edu
Bree Hugins Food Science and Nutrition
Dept. Coordinator  
ehugins@calpoly.edu
Dianne Korth Academic Advisor
CAFES Advising Center
dkorth@calpoly.edu
Shereen Langrana Sr. Manager of Personnel slangran@calpoly.edu
Haley Marconett Director of Communications and Strategic Initiatives hmarcone@calpoly.edu
Marnie Perry CAFES Dean’s Office Coordinator  mperry11@calpoly.edu
  Siroj Pokharel Animal Science Professor spokhare@calpoly.edu
Greg Schwartz BioResource and Agricultural Engineering
Asst. Professor  
gschwa01@calpoly.edu
Ashraf Tubeilah Horticulture and Crop Science
Asst. Professor
atubeile@calpoly.edu
Priya Verma Natural Resources Management and Environmental Sciences
Assoc. Professor 
pverma@calpoly.edu
Espie Wilkinson Natural Resources Management and Environmental Sciences
Dept. Coordinator  
erwilkin@calpoly.edu

Related Content